Monday, July 29, 2013

FAPMS Aquatic Plant Manager of the Year Award

Now is the time to start thinking of someone you believe is worthy of winning the FAPMS Aquatic Plant Manager of the Year Award. Please think about the aquatic plant manager you respect the most and why. The cash award for this honor is $500. Winners also receive a plaque. Eligibility requirements and the official nomination form are attached to this email and are also on the FAPMS website at: (Note: You can also view the list of previous winners there.) The completed form can be saved as a new file (please use your name when resaving the file; for example: GLASSCOCK-manager_form.pdf). You may also print the form and complete it by hand but you must stay within the space provided to allow for uniform evaluation Extra pages will not be considered.

The deadline for submission is September 30th.  The winner will be announced at the FAPMS Annual Training Conference Banquet October 16, 2013.

Good luck, nominees!


Please send your completed nomination form to:

Scott Glasscock, Awards Committee Chair

2200 South Service Lane

Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Fax: 407-824-1528


No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell us what you think! Please use common sense and good judgement. Comments will be moderated if necessary.